Board of Directors

The Cherokee Friends of Recovery Foundation (Cherokee F.O.R.) Board of Directors is comprised of citizens of Cherokee County that supports the Cherokee DUI/Drug Treatment Court.  Cherokee F.O.R believes in rehabilitating habitual impaired drivers through judicial supervision and in making them accountable for their actions. The Cherokee DUI/Drug Treatment Court has proven many times over that it has changed lives, reunited families and produces a healthier lifestyle for our communities. The recidivism rate of the program remains below 8%.


Board Members of Cherokee F.O.R.

  • Captain Don Stevens, Retired Delta Airlines
  • Mr. Mike McGowan, Cherokee County School System
  • Mrs. Erika Neldner, Ledger News
  • Mrs. Vicki Benefield, Entrepreneur
  • Mrs. Elaine Bell, Community Volunteer
  • Mrs. Renee Blankenship, Member Al-Anon
  • Mrs. Christy Cushing, Price Counseling
  • Mr. Rod Drake, Georgia Power
  • Mrs. Lynn Epps, Cherokee Courts Administrator
  • Mr. Richard Hall, The H.O.W. Place
  • Mrs. Patricia King, Thompson, Meier & King, P.C.
  • Chief Calvin Moss, City of Woodstock Police Department
  • Mrs. Jessica Moss, Cherokee Solicitor General
  • Mrs. Patricia Reeves, Art of Living Coalition
  • Captain Joe Satterfield, Cherokee Sheriff’s Office
  • Hilary Snapp, Georgia Probation Management
  • Mr. Archie Speights, Burns and Speights, P.C.
  • Mrs. Jennifer Stanley, Northside Hospital Cherokee
  • Mrs. Pat Tanner, Community Volunteer